Mothering Forum banner

So what are the new "it" cloth diapers these days?

3K views 54 replies 32 participants last post by  Erinjvrn 
#1 ·
I haven't used cloth diapers for years now. My youngest is 5 already. I used to buy and sell and collect the different styles and colors of pretty cloth.

So now I'm expecting another bouncing baby and want to know what I should be looking out for. I stopped cloth diapering right before the bamboo diapers started.. they seem so soft! where can I find them for a good deal?

thanks!

See less See more
#2 ·
I have a couple of bamboo all in one diapers and I love, love, love them!!! I've been using them for 3 months now with no issues. They were a little spendy, so I only got like 4 for the diaper bag (and they were on sale when I ordered them) and we do prefolds at home. They are called 'Bamboo baby' and I got them here:http://www.globalenfant.com/bamboo-a...by_products_ge

#6 ·
Flip is a new really popular diaper. I heard the organic ones are better because in the stay dry ones the insert slides around.

We use gro baby, so no worries about the insert sliding around. They work really well for us, I just hate applix. I sent the shells in for a snap conversion. But, if you order them you can just state under the additional info about order that you want snaps and they'll convert for free.

#9 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by MadiMamacita View Post
prefolds and wool? not the flashy answer you were looking for but it works the best for us!
That's what I used for DD2. But when she was really little we used kissaluvs and muttaqins. I am thinking I'd like to use birdseye flats instead of prefolds.. hmm..

#11 ·
I'm still a fan of prefolds and wool covers, or simple PUL covers!

We've tried Fuzzibunz, BumGenius, Happy Heinies, Swaddle Bees, and some other AIO's and pockets. They all leaked, were hard to wash (got build up so easy...), and I hated stuffing them. Prefolds, on the other hand, extremely simple all around!