Detergent for Cloth Diapers? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 29 Old 04-14-2010, 10:27 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi everyone!
I am just starting out with cloth diapering and need to know what detergents people recommend? I am not really wanting to go with Charlie Soap, but things like Tide Free have mixed reviews. Any help is appreciated!

Thanks!
#2 of 29 Old 04-14-2010, 10:42 PM

I used Charlies for a while but had major stink issues with my micro fiber inserts. Switched to Tide Free powder, and have not had any problems at all since then. DS has super sensitive skin and eczema, and the Tide Free is fine.
#3 of 29 Old 04-14-2010, 11:28 PM

I used Arm and Hammer Free but it caused rashes and build up. I switched to Crunchy Clean and it worked well for a month, then I had to increase it to one and a half scoops. I'm going to try Rockin Green Soft Rock next, waiting for it to get in.

Mother to a crazy wonderful son born 7-11-09 and A very determined amazing daughter born 5-3-12!
#4 of 29 Old 04-15-2010, 12:37 AM

I use Tide Free. I've used All Free and Clear in the past, but I have a front loader now, and haven't seen it in an HE version.

Arm and Hammer Free/clear version gave *me* a rash, never mind my baby.
#5 of 29 Old 04-15-2010, 12:54 AM

I use Country Save. Charlie's and Planet both gave my LO rashes, but we've been a-ok with Country Save!

A, jammin.gif mama to a boy (2005) and a girl (2009)
#6 of 29 Old 04-15-2010, 02:28 AM

We use Country Save now, but if I could find a local source, we'd go back to soap nuts.

Cristeen ~ Always remembering our stillheart.gif  warrior ~ Our rainbow1284.gif  is 3, how'd that happen?!?! 

We welcomed another rainbow1284.gifstillheart.gif  warrior in May 2012!! 

2012 Decluttering challenge - 575/2012

#7 of 29 Old 04-15-2010, 02:31 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lunita1 View Post