Fuzzi help needed for an excited CD newbie - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 08-20-2010, 02:13 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm new to CD and so excited but some Help! I'm trying to prove to my hubby just how easy CD will be, and so far it's not going so well. DS is leaking like crazy.

I just got some 2nd hand fuzzibunz and found out they were not washed with Charlies, but Free and Clear detergent. Will I need to strip them to get them to work?

Right now I'm changing my baby after ever pee b/c of bad leaks, so anyone have any interim suggestions as to how I can lessen this? Can I take a gerber CD and put it with the FB liner to make it more absorbant? I'm desperate so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Also, what is the Fuzzibunz liner fabric made of? The few we've tried so far that are NOT hemp, leak terribly, so I'm thinking I need to buy or make some of my own. Is it cheaper to buy or make hemp liners? If I need to make them, where can I find hemp cloth?

Thanks so much for help.

grouphug.gifPenny4them  
Blessed WAH wife and mama to my happy brood jumpers.gif Dd1(7/01) Dd2(10/02) Ds (6/09) CDing & ECing works! No Circ, Make it yourself or buy something Handmade! mdcblog5.gif 

#2 of 5 Old 08-20-2010, 02:40 PM

It sounds to me like they may need to be stripped... all we use here is FB and the only time I have leaks is if they're on more than a couple of hours daytime, but he def. can pee in them more than once w/ out a leak. I use Rockin Green detergent and love it. Never had any issues w/ the diapers and that's the only soap I've use w/ them. I do use hemp liners... get them at my local green mama store... I use one at night w/ my son.

At home mommy to Paige 2004, Sydney 2006 and Cole 2009 :
#3 of 5 Old 08-20-2010, 05:24 PM