I *love* using. . . PINS!!! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 06-22-2004, 11:00 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I know, a little shocking.

We've tried snappis on and off for several months and I've just never really liked them. People always comment that it looks like the lower arm is grabbing my boys in a bad way, I pull the snappi too tight and the boys whimper and pull at it, I put it on too loose and it falls off. . . I could never use it coverless because my boys would always find a way to get remove it (and then put it in their mouths ).

So, I decided to try pins. We've been using them for a couple of weeks and I'm already totally in love. It did take me a couple of days to figure it out, but now I'm a pro. I use them with regular-sized (and beautifully dyed) cpfs, coverless around the house. They look so cute and old-fashioned, and my boys don't mind them at all. They were always really squiggly with diaper changes, and so I was worried initially about sticking them. But I really think my boys have gotten more still since I started pinning the diapers. . . maybe they can sense the importance of not wriggling too much.

If anyone else out there is feeling frustrated with the snappi. . . try pins!

(I use Dritz, kept in a bar of soap when not in use).

Lex

Mindfully mothering SIX kids (ages 5, 6, 8, 9, 11 & 11) in a small house with a lot of love.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-22-2004, 11:08 PM

Wow! Good for you!
I have had to use pins for other reasons in the past and I had a hand full of bandaged fingers. I'm way too scared.
Old 06-22-2004, 11:36 PM

I use pins! I havent gotten around to ordering a snappi. I've yet to poke DS or myself (knock on wood)

Married Mom to K(8), K(7) & C born March 23rd.
Old 06-22-2004, 11:40 PM

I love pins!