How better is BumGenius 2.0 over the original? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 11-28-2006, 08:01 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I have a 10% off coupon for a diaper site and combined with a package deal, I can get 12 BumGenius originals for 14.36 each or 18 for 13.77 each and they come with an insert and shipping is free. So my question is how much better are the 2.0's over the originals, really? I am new to cloth diapering and am trying to figure out if the 2.0 is worth the extra $3-$4 each. I know that the 2.0 can be washed on hot and that can now be put in the dryer. Is there anything else that is a real plus other than the new color?

Btw, how long do they take to line dry?

Thanks,
Rebecca
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 6 Old 11-29-2006, 03:10 AM - Thread Starter

bump ... can anyone help me know all the differences?
#3 of 6 Old 11-29-2006, 11:35 AM

still waitin on my 1 to come in the mail but supposedly with the new outer fabric the wicking issue's should stop that alot of people were haveing..also i believe she took a little tiny bit off the front top belly part and double top stitched i believe to cut down on the rolling out that the diaper was doing..also she resloved some of the tabs problems..I know for me after trying the 1.0 and haveing those problems i was staying far away from them..but im hoping with the issues resolved i can use them again
#4 of 6 Old 11-29-2006, 12:37 PM

I'd be all over that.

You'd be getting a good buy. Even if they aren't as fantastic as 2.0. they are certainly still FANTASTIC diapers. I have the new ones, and have been using them for a while, and really, in day-to-day use, the big difference is that outside fabric. I personally like the nylon outer just as much as the new (but I never wash or dry anything on hot, it was a non-issue for me), but I think a lot of people will be happy with the switch.