Need advice....Kissaluvs or ME OS? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 07-15-2003, 01:05 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I want to simplify my system, which contains so many different kinds and sizes of dipes that I'm recycling from my son's cloth diapering days. I'm not very good with prefolds, and really want to go with fitteds.

I've never tried either of these....which do you think is best? Kissaluvs or ME OS? My daughter is already 18 pounds, so I think even with the Kissaluvs that she'd stay in the same size. And, I kind of like the different colors too. But, I've heard SO MANY good things about ME too.

Anyone out there tried both? Thanks for the help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-15-2003, 01:17 AM

i have......ok heres my take on it...I liked the MEs because they were sooooo trim and they fit well into later days...My only problem with the MEs was the absorbancy and that they got kinda rough kinda fast(but that can easily be solved) i should forewarn you i have a very heavy wetter though...lol and even with the liner the MEs didnt cut it for me.....

The kissaluvs i loved...i just loved rolling around in all that softness..the only problem is that really it just has alot of layers inside it and it makes it kinda horrible to dry em...the MEs dont have that many layers and with the added doubler makes it kinda a quickdry diaper....but its really high up, if ykwim...the kissaluvs are lowrise and loved that on my son...but he lost weight or actually i should say started trimming down, cause hes moving more and the KL were just tooo big on him now so i wasnt going to buy a smaller size again....

Just my take on it....

:My 7 year old boy Ari, my fun loving husband and my life!
Old 07-15-2003, 01:28 AM - Thread Starter