Tell me about nighttime - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 9 Old 11-11-2007, 11:35 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm a newbie to cloth diapering and just recently started with my 15 mo. old. We use fuzzi bunz and a couple different AIOs. So far so good, but I'm still putting him in a disposable overnight because I'm worried about him leaking through. I'd like to switch to cloth overnight too so I would really like to know what has worked/not worked for your little ones. I would consider him an average wetter, not too heavy at night in my opinion. Any information would be much appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 9 Old 11-11-2007, 11:43 PM

Dd's pattern at night was to hold it then flood. We used pockets stuffed with 3 joey bunz. Never had a problem.

-Angela
#3 of 9 Old 11-12-2007, 01:13 AM

My DD doesn't pee at night but she will as soon as she wakes up. I found a trifolded infant prefold stuffed on top of the MOE insert caught the pee quicker. If there is a massive assault on a Fuzzi Bunz sometimes it doesn't absorb as fast as the flow.
#4 of 9 Old 11-12-2007, 01:23 AM

I use a bg 1.o or 2.o on the largest setting with ds and I stuff it with a hemp baby large trifolded. Ds sleeps over 12 hours (he wkes plenty to nurse). He is a very heavy wetter. We have only had a couple leeks.

:CLC,Doula :Mama to 2
#5 of 9 Old 11-12-2007, 02:09 PM

All of these combinations have worked great for us:

Precious Coverings nighttime fitted with a Disana wool soaker over it

Firefly Sleeptight with a Disana wool soaker over it

Under the Nile fitted with a Disana wool soaker over it

-Alice, SAHM to dd (2001) and ds (2004) each of whom was a homebirth.jpg, who each self-weaned at 4.5 years bfolderchild.gif, who both fambedsingle2.gif'd, who were bothcd.gif, and both: novaxnocirc.gif.   Also, gd.gif, and goorganic.jpg!

#6 of 9 Old 11-12-2007, 02:49 PM