The Realities of CDing - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-21-2008, 06:44 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Sorry if there have been threads about this before, I'm not very good at searching!

Dh and I are expecting our first and have always assumed we would CD. Both of us were CD babies and I remember my Mom talking about how it wasn't THAT bad, back in the day where it was just a rectangle of white cloth with diaper pins. She said she just dunked the poopy ones in the toilet, threw them all in the pail, and then washed them in the washer. I know CD have come a loooong way in terms of style, but no one I know is CDing to give us a picture of what it's really like to actually CD a baby. Is it still that easy? (at least it sounds easy! )

I ask b/c last night, after hanging out with a 1.5 yr old in disposables, Dh asked if we were really going to be able to do CD - to which he meant "are we really going to WANT to do CD". I thought some of you lovely ladies could give us a better idea of what it'd actually be like! Thanks in advance!

Mama to my Addie Bug wool.gif (10/2008) and angel1.gif (6/2010); nursing student & childbirth educator
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-21-2008, 06:51 PM