Diaper Covers for Chubby Thighs - Mothering Forums

#1 of 9 Old 06-20-2003, 03:43 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
My little guy is 13 lbs and 23 inches. Is that chubby? We're using Bummis SWW small size and they leave red marks on his thighs no matter how loosely I fasten them.

My first DS got fat legs, too and he didn't seem to have problem with red marks. He wore the small size until 15 lbs (4 months). What did I do wrong this time? Maybe time to move up to the next size? Or should I try some other covers?

Mom to 2 beautiful autistic boys (13 & 12)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 9 Old 06-20-2003, 04:28 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
My little guy is now about 16 lbs.. he was 10lbs at birth so I have a lot of experience with chubby legs (all 5 of my sons were chubbers lol) .. there were several pul wraps that left marks on baby's legs. I would have to say that my favorite day time cover over all of our fitteds is a wool bumpy.. I bet the pul bumpys would fit the same if you are afraid of wool (no reason to be.. I promise ) It is easy for me to get a great fit.. snug around the legs but never red marks.. If you can get your hands on some trim wool pull on soakers for daytime.. these are awesome for chubby thighs.. so soft and snug.. and work great! I make my own from soft wool sweaters.. I would definitely give wool Bumpys a try.. good luck!
#3 of 9 Old 06-20-2003, 05:19 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
I also suggest wool covers. They are so soft and no red marks. You might also try moving up a size if you prefer the PUL wraps/covers. Wool is my alltime favorite. I have an aristocrat, stacinator, and 2 biobottoms and I love them all. Bumkins run small too for chubby legs so if you get one of those order a size up as well.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.