• 1 Post By skycheattraffic
  • 1 Post By contactmaya
  • 1 Post By hippy mum

#1 of 17 Old 06-28-2013, 04:00 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi mamas

I'm new to Mothering.  It seems like a fantastic website with a wealth of resources and experienced mamas to go to for advice.  I was recently contemplating EC and then decided to go against it.  I feel it is great in theory but I just don't have the patience for it.  I would appreciate it if those mamas who have decided to take the plunge and those who decided not to would take a look at my blog post on EC and let me know there thoughts: 

http://motherjoyful.wordpress.com/2013/06/20/the-p-words/

It's ok to poke fun at our uber natural selves sometimes love.gif

In the mean time I'm reading the other posts on EC and am finding them extremely eye opening. Thank you. 

Sincerely

MotherJoyful 

Backroads likes this.
#2 of 17 Old 06-30-2013, 06:12 AM

Quote:
I don’t think any EC parent will disagree with me when I say that ECing is a ludicrously laborious task.

I EC because I'm lazy, so I have to disagree on this point. I think your post would be funny to people who think EC is ridiculous, and it's kind of funny to get the glimpse into a non-EC mindset. 

sillysapling likes this.

carrot.gifbroc1.gifbanana.gifbanana.gif 10, 8, 1 & 1
#3 of 17 Old 06-30-2013, 07:25 AM - Thread Starter

Hi seraf

Thank you for responding.  I don't condemn EC in anyway.  I was just pointing out some aspects of it that people find amusing :) Many of my friends EC, and I'm hoping to catch my son's poop's soon too (he only 'goes' once a day so hopefully it shouldn't be too bad!).  It's really interesting that you say you EC because you're too lazy - I never even thought about that.  Could you elaborate on the blog perhaps so that other readers can view another perspective.