homebirth midwives in Atlanta - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 21 Old 09-10-2004, 03:23 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi, I am new to the Mothering community- I am looking for a home birth midwife in the Atlanta area- I have only one suggestion so far and I would love to hear from anyone who has had a home birth or knows a great home birth midwife. After researching hospital procedures and policies- I know home birth is the way to go for me. I appreciate all your help! peace
Jen

Jen read.gif Mama of 2 precious boys blowkiss.gif (9)  flowersforyou.gif (6)  and still in heartbeat.gif with my Matt hat.gif after 12 years together. 

rainbow1284.gif Domestic Violence Children's Advocate and Counselor hug2.gif

homebirth.jpg bf.jpg nocirc.gif ribbonjigsaw.gif 

#2 of 21 Old 09-10-2004, 08:03 AM

This is all I found
http://www.gamidwifery.org/

Also see birthpartners.com.

Best wishes!
#3 of 21 Old 09-10-2004, 03:07 PM

Hi Jen..

I have had both mine at home here in Atl..the Ga Friends of Midwives site is def. the best place to get info....when are you due? I just had my 2nd on Aug. 27th...best of luck to you...Meg Hartley
#4 of 21 Old 09-10-2004, 03:49 PM

my friend asali had a home birth midwife in atlanta and couldn't say enough about her - she absolutely loved her. i'll get her name for you and will send it on.
#5 of 21 Old 09-11-2004, 06:16 PM

I would be happy to help you...which part of town are you in? I would also recommend attending the upcoming event, "Atlanta Birth Options" on 9/26 for even more information on your local options, including homebirth.

Nichole, mama to 6 blue-eyed babies, LCCE, doula, apprentice mw
#6 of 21 Old 09-12-2004, 05:36 PM

Now here comes the dirty little secret (me). This story can't really be told in a short post, but it is time for it to come out.