Online Midwifery Schools - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 11-01-2007, 02:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi,
I'm new to this particular forum but it seemed like the right place to post this. I have decided to study to become a midwife and I would like some advice on the best ways. Right now I am studying books on midwifery starting with "Heart and Hands" I live in Georgia so it doesn't look like I will be able to study as an apprentice until I move back to California. So in the meantime I was thinking of stuying at an online midwifery school. I was wondering if any of you have advice on which school or schools would be good. Any other advice you have would be great too. Thanks.

For a little background: I am a SAHM of my wonderful 9.5 month old boy and happily married to my supportive sweet man.
#2 of 11 Old 11-01-2007, 02:20 PM

I am very interested in the replies here too.... thanks for posting this!!
I would like to add, are there any scholorship programs, and is so, what is the best way to apply/get them?

*¨`*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*.*¨`*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*.*¨`*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*
*¨`*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*.Jasmine Rae Ojala*¨`*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*
  *¨`*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*.*¨`*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*.*¨`*.✫*¨*.¸¸.✶*¨`*
#3 of 11 Old 11-01-2007, 03:34 PM