please help - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 06-12-2011, 06:33 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I need opinions and thoughts on this situation-

STBX and I have been split since December- things were crappy a whole year or so before that really and long story short we moved 2 hours away from our home town last April b/c he had just lost another job and a job opened up for me in this new town so I took it WITH his approval. he claims he never wanted to move which he made quite clear about a month into our new location. He bitched constantly and was a general downer. He blamed me for his sorrow b/c I had taken this new job that made us have to move. Let me just make clear we had not other option- there were no jobs he could get in our old town b/c he had just been fired for alcohol related reasons and it's a small town/region. I could also not find a decent job in that area b/c I am a landscaper by trade (went to college for it) and the area we came from is poor and has no call for landscaping-

anyway things got worse for us then ever through that whole summer and he was very unsupportive and mean and also kept taking jobs and quitting them for lazy reasons. I got to the point that I would get so mad I'd say mean things back- "I hate you" and "I want a divorce" not proud that I got to that level but keep in mind I was just so mad and disappointed that this "man" I had thought was so awesome at first turned out to be unsupportive, selfish and boyish about having to support a family!