Friends with benefits - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 01-16-2012, 03:08 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm newly single and already missing the sex!

I've seen a few of you talking about fwb ... where do you get one lol

A little bit about my life, I'm a stuent midwife, so in work or uni I only really come into contact with women (and their partners) there are doctors of course but ... no!

I don't have any male friends, never have done. I'm just not that kind of girl (although this is my first time being single since I was 20 so that might have a bearing on it)

How do I met men? I'm definitly not up for a relationship. But dating would be fun

Any ideas?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 10 Old 01-16-2012, 04:56 PM

lurk.gif

Mom to 11 y.o. lawyer, 9 y.o. actor, and 4 y.o. pilot. I believe 'em on those, too!

#3 of 10 Old 01-16-2012, 06:47 PM

Quoted: 2 Post(s)

online dating sites. OKCupid is a good one if you're looking for a more casual relationship.

Robin~ single, work-at-home momma to my WonderBoys
YoungMan (6/00) & LittleBoy (6/04)
#4 of 10 Old 01-16-2012, 09:46 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)

yep, online I am afraid.

#5 of 10 Old 01-17-2012, 10:12 AM

online- plentyoffish.com  just make sure to screen them extensively first.  ya know- talk for a long time before meeting I think. It weeded out the bums and losers.

mdcblog5.gifsaynovax.giffambedsingle2.gifhomebirth.jpg

#6 of 10 Old 01-18-2012, 12:30 PM - Thread Starter

I'm a bit scared of online dating! Any tips?

#7 of 10 Old 01-18-2012, 03:18 PM

I was too!  The sites walk you right thru it. Other moms can prob offer better advice.

My biggest advice is to talk to the men you think you will date for a long time before you meet them!

Be safe and use condoms.

mdcblog5.gifsaynovax.giffambedsingle2.gifhomebirth.jpg

#8 of 10 Old 01-19-2012, 02:44 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)