Going through FOC when communication is poor? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 02-22-2012, 07:54 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Ex and I have been "coparenting" since DD was 1, she's 4.5 now. We do a semi-split week, which is Sat at 6pm through Thursday morning school drop off with me (so 5 nights) and then Thursday after school until Saturday evening with her dad. He used to keep her through Sunday evening, but he works at 6am on Sunday mornings and I am home - I used to work weekends and I no longer have that job.

Because I am now a full-time student with a weekday job, we no longer have the ease of basing visitation on opposite work schedules. This leaves me with no days off with my kiddo, we just do school every day and have evenings together on Mon, Tues, and Weds. We have Sunday together currently, but DD's dad continues to voice his discontentment with our current schedule because he "doesn't have enough time with her." Ex is off work when he has DD, so they have Thurs pm, all day Friday and all day Saturday until I pick up to relax and be together. I'm tired of listening to him complain.