Single Student Moms -- how's it going? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 31 Old 02-25-2006, 10:57 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Just wondering how everyone's doing?

I'm finding it a bit of a struggle to motivate myself and study effectively lately. This tends to happen mid-semester and then I get a burst of energy (or panic) about the end of the semester and I get it all done. I know that when I don't want to study, it's best not to push it too much, unless I absolutely have to. My energy and desire certainly go in waves. Although I'm loving my courses this term.

I'm also doing my Masters application right now. I've finished the pre-reqs and my lowest grade so far has been a 3.75. So, I'm feeling quite optimistic about my application and the process.

Not much else. Just wondering how everyone else is doing.
#2 of 31 Old 02-25-2006, 11:09 PM

I find school very difficult, at times. I already have a dual master's degree, but I have been unable to find reliable, part-time work in my field. My DS has serious food allergies and asthma, so I really don't envision myself working full-time for a while. So, I was pre-med in undergrad and I decided to apply to nursing school for next Jan. I am taking 2 classes right now, and it is very hard to find time to study. I make it to class ok, but I am pretty tired at night after taking care of DS all day. He is 2 but not a great sleeper, so I don't get great sleep either. I do like my classes and getting out of the house, though. I just get frustrated that I don't always have the time to study.
#3 of 31 Old 02-25-2006, 11:29 PM