Need baby shower ideas - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 7 Old 02-03-2004, 07:52 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm beginning to play a baby shower for my two best friends who are expecting a baby in July. They have requested "lesbians with sperm donor" variations on games. Since I'm not very good with shower games to begin with, I'm at a complete loss! Did any of you have showers that did games that were specific to lesbian parenthood? Any ideas welcome!
#2 of 7 Old 02-04-2004, 11:17 PM

Hey. I have no idea what they are asking you for, as I don't know any shower games that even mention sexual orientation, let alone are heterocentric. But I'm also not big on shower games. One thing some friends & I thought up for a shower that I thought was really cool though, was to have a whoel lot o fblank onesies and t-shirts and lots of iron on letters and patches etc. Everyone got to design an article of clothing for the babe, in sizes to fit over the nextyear or so.
#3 of 7 Old 02-04-2004, 11:18 PM

ps - at my shower we didn't do anything but eat. and eat. and eat. yum.
#4 of 7 Old 02-04-2004, 11:53 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Okay... just brainstorming here:

Variation on the game where you can't say "baby" or you lose your diaper pin to the person who catches you... one with the most diapers at some predetermined time wins. Most showers I have been at lately have added "cute" and one or two other words to teh list because people got so good at not saying baby. So, get crafty and and instead of just basic safety pins use either pins or clothespins (some people get cranky about putting holes in their clothes!) and decorate them with a small bead sporting a ribbon tail. Egg and maybe sperm to the list of words you can't say.

Pin the Sperm on the Ovum... need I explain? If you tear or in any way damage your sperm you lose automatically.