Need help for DP - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 04-09-2012, 01:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

So a little background first to catch you up to where we are... DP and I have been talking about having children for about 2 years for now. We just did our first insemination this month (with my body) and we are waiting for the results of that. During our TWW we got a call from the Dr saying the DP had ovarian aging (shes 22) and that she should decide if she wants children. She doesn't have years to make a decision and to start. We were both devastated, we thought we had time with her. We both want a biological child from her, she just has zero desire to be pregnant. I've tried to get to the root of the problem and she just says she doesn't know why, she just doesn't want to be. IVF isn't an option, we don't have the money for that. 

I have two biological children from a previous relationship, I would love the be pregnant and breastfeed again, but it's not a deal breaker if she has to be pregnant.

Okay, so the help I need... Is there a website/forum or something that she could relate to other women who necessarily didn't want to be pregnant, but for whatever reason were the carrying mom? Is there anyone with stories that I can share with her?

Working from home Mommy. You can too. Ask me how!joy.gif

me loveeyes.gif & she surf.gifpartners.gif  TTC one of these makebabe.gif Proud Mommy to two of these energy.gif

#2 of 4 Old 04-09-2012, 02:14 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
I don't know about a forum, but there are blogs of people who have had to switch for various reasons. The only one I can think of off the top of my head is http://breakingintoblossom.wordpress.com. They have a beautiful little boy now, but if you go back and read the archives you can get their whole story. Good luck figuring out the right path to take! It's hard to hear news like that, especially so young.

She's here!