Ergo vs. Beco (or other) - Mothering Forums

View Poll Results: If money wasn't an issue, would you buy: Ergo vs. Beco??
Ergo 3 23.08%
Beco 10 76.92%
Other (please comment) 0 0%
Voters: 13. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 

Old 03-19-2009, 04:27 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Hi! I'm not new to babywearing, but I am new to structured carriers. I have several homemade carriers and a couple Moby's. Here's the question: it's tax time, so money isn't an issue, but I want a structured carrier which will be quick, easy, and comfortable with older babies. I have a 25# 17 mos old and an 18# 9 mos old. I also have a 45# 3.5 yo, though I don't think I'll be wearing him much. Anyways, I think I've narrowed it down to Ergo vs. Beco. Any advice? Please chime in with comments, too, after you vote.

joy.gif Wife to  geek.gif,  mama to  reading.gif,   guitar.gif, fly-by-nursing1.gif, and thumbsuck.gif - bonus mommy to  loveeyes.gif!  homebirth.jpghomeschool.gifnovaxnocirc.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-19-2009, 10:06 AM

I voted Beco b/c the body is taller & more supportive. You don't get the leaning back you can get w/ an Ergo. It is also super easy to get babe in & out of.

Kathlin fly-by-nursing2.gif mama to Kezia (3.5) hearts.gif & Cowan (1) diaper.gif

Old 03-19-2009, 10:22 AM

:

Partnered mama with DD (01/04) and DD (08/09) and 8 critters, including a !
Old 03-19-2009, 04:35 PM

For all the reasons listed in this comparison chart, I prefer my Beco to an Ergo. It's made ethically and has better construction. I can also pass my guy to someone else to wear without taking him out of the carrier, which was really nice in the early days. It feels way more secure to me, too.

Have you seen the updated user agreement yet?
Old 03-19-2009, 04:44 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by To-Fu View Post