do you have a stroller/do you use it? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-11-2009, 04:58 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
hi everyone, I'm pregnant with my second dc, I also have a 4y/o and I'm kinda new at babywearing. I tried to wear ds but I found he was too heavy and it was quite difficult in Canadian winters when, by the time ds was dressed in all the winter gear, I got dressed then tried to squish him in the sling, we both were tired and frustrated. This time I'll try a harder.

My first question (if you don't mind) is: will I need a stroller? Baby will be born in autumn and we probably won't take too long walks; the winter temperatures here are around -20. And when baby gets older (and heavier), I could just get an umbrella stroller. Is it really feasible? Do you have a stroller and do you use it often?

Thanks!!!

caffix.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-11-2009, 05:05 PM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I have a baby that lives in the sling but I do have a stroller and I do use it. Its nice for when we are in the mall or farmers market and I have other stuff to lug around, its nice when he is still asleep in his car seat and I can transfer him over with him staying asleep. And sometimes he is just in a mood to look out at stuff. I always keep my sling with me because he goes back and forth between the two, but I don't think I would want to go without either.

:Retro Mommy to Viv 5/14/04 and my little Bam-Bam Hank 5/16/08 and wife to my electric and electrician hubby Justin: Proud Vegetarian Homeschooling Hippie Freaks!::
Old 04-11-2009, 05:23 PM

Quoted: 11 Post(s)