Wraps and dog walking... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 10-24-2010, 08:07 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
I'm due in January. I have a Moby wrap, a Maya wrap and a Baby Bjorn front carrier. My 15 year old son will be helping me, either with dog walks or watching the baby for a couple minutes while I walk the dogs, but I'm sure there will be times when my son is not around or unable to help me with the dog walking or baby watching. I'm familiar with the front carrier- used a similar one when my first son was a baby- but I am still learning how to use the Moby and the Maya. Anyways, does anyone here wear their baby while walking a dog, and how does one go about it? How do you make sure it's secure enough, if both your hands will be full? How do you bend (squat) to pick up the poop without dropping the baby out? How do you keep the baby warm enough? Etc...

I pray for the day Family Court recognizes that CHILDREN have rights, parents only have PRIVILEGES.  Only then, will I know my child is safe.
#2 of 10 Old 10-24-2010, 10:03 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kblackstone444 View Post
I'm due in January. I have a Moby wrap, a Maya wrap and a Baby Bjorn front carrier. My 15 year old son will be helping me, either with dog walks or watching the baby for a couple minutes while I walk the dogs, but I'm sure there will be times when my son is not around or unable to help me with the dog walking or baby watching. I'm familiar with the front carrier- used a similar one when my first son was a baby- but I am still learning how to use the Moby and the Maya. Anyways, does anyone here wear their baby while walking a dog, and how does one go about it? How do you make sure it's secure enough, if both your hands will be full? How do you bend (squat) to pick up the poop without dropping the baby out? How do you keep the baby warm enough? Etc...