A day in YOUR babywearing life! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 7 Old 05-12-2013, 12:15 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I'm really curious to know more about what your babywearing looks like. I'm a newbie at all this, my first LO is 10 weeks old. Currently, we're using an Ergo for long outings, and a Moby or pouch sling for short outings. Around the house...I have no idea how to babywear around the house. LO is usually pretty content to hang out in her Boppy, especially since I'm a bookworm and spend most of my time right next to her on the couch ^_^ I mostly do housework, etc. while she naps in her crib. Obviously, this won't work so well if I ever have a second baby! So I wonder...

How old is your LO?

How many hours a day, on average, do you wear your LO?

What kind of carrier are you using?

If you're doing a lot of wearing every day, do you suit up in the morning and pop in and out, or put the carrier on each time you pick up LO?

Does LO usually nap in the carrier? Or does s/he also have naps elsewhere? 

Finally, how does LO sleep at night? With you, or alone? Good sleeper?

Proud Marine Corps wife tiptoeing into SAH parenting. Living happily ever after with my Beast, baby Ginny (3/1/13), two dogs, and two ratties.

#2 of 7 Old 05-12-2013, 01:37 PM

Mentioned: 100 Post(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)

25 months

ergo

1 hour

naps in bed

sleeps well during the night

#3 of 7 Old 05-12-2013, 08:37 PM - Thread Starter

Thank you!

Proud Marine Corps wife tiptoeing into SAH parenting. Living happily ever after with my Beast, baby Ginny (3/1/13), two dogs, and two ratties.

#4 of 7 Old 05-13-2013, 06:53 PM

8 mos
Probably between 1-4 hours depending on our day. We don't have a car or a stroller so if we go out I wear. If home all day sometimes no wearing to get her on the ground crawling...she hasn't started crawling yet.
Ergo
I put carrier on when wearing her or take off.