Best SSC??? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 13 Old 01-20-2014, 07:06 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Im looking for suggestions on the best soft structured for me and my 3 mth old. Im quite thin and tall and so are my babies and an Ergo just felt bulky to me. Any favorites and why?

We are a treehugger.gif family by nature...my beloved partner in life hippie.gifour little drummer boydrum.gif(Apr.2011) and Autumnal girlflower.gif(Oct.2013)       goorganic.jpgsigncirc1.gif  h20homebirth.gif  namaste.gif 
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 13 Old 01-22-2014, 08:43 PM

Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Sorry , I really liked the ergo. I have been using it for 3 years now.bidding you give it a long enough try?
Anyone else?
#3 of 13 Old 01-24-2014, 11:29 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

I love our Boba, and I've heard awesome things about the Tula

#4 of 13 Old 01-26-2014, 02:39 AM

Just got a Boba. It's much much more comfortable than my Ergo performance. The straps are cushier and the fabric is softer. Just a better product. If you are looking for less bulk go for a wrap.
#5 of 13 Old 01-26-2014, 02:50 PM

I've tried the Ergo (too short and wide), a Kinderpack (not bad, but the straps are annoyingly bulky, and if you're small, I wouldn't recommend it), a BabyHawk Oh Snap, and a Blue Kangaroo Kanga.  I'd suggest a Kanga.  They are not bulky at all, hold the baby up close in a high-back carry, and are so comfortable!  I think the size you want is a X2....and I'd try to find one that cinches from regular to petite, that will give you the most sizing options.  I have found them used on the Babywearing site...let me see if I can find one.....

http://www.thebabywearer.com/forum/showthread.php?526839-Echino-Kanga-X2-and-2-Wrap-Conversions-Bamberoo-and-Anaira

This is one for sale...it is the bottom one, the pink one!