"Extreme" babywearing (pics I took in N. Thailand) - Mothering Forums
1 2  3 
Babywearing > "Extreme" babywearing (pics I took in N. Thailand)
Ilaria's Avatar Ilaria 12:16 AM 01-15-2008

mother culture's Avatar mother culture 12:20 AM 01-15-2008
Oh I love it! I rode with my 13 month old in a sling in the Taxi in Mexico and I felt very nervous! My dh has done the bike riding with a ergo and baby before. Great pictures!
UmmIbrahim's Avatar UmmIbrahim 12:56 AM 01-15-2008
Hey
Ilaria!
How cool! Womyn...how do you guys manage to travel everywhere so much?
Whatever you guys's profession is...its great you can travel so much!
Um, what is your profession? It must be sooo great for your kids!
Ilaria's Avatar Ilaria 12:58 AM 01-15-2008
My profession is 'mama', it's pretty cool!

My dh is CFO for Intel Philippines, so that's why we live here...and we just love to travel all around SE Asia.
moonfirefaery's Avatar moonfirefaery 01:29 AM 01-15-2008
Maybe I am the odd girl out here, but I can't commend what is being done in those pictures. There's nothing cool about doing "extreme" things with a baby who can't consent to the risks being taken. A lot more injury could be done to a baby if a sling malfunction occurred swinging or biking than if one occurred while sitting or walking. I understand that they can't afford ultrasafe cars and that there are cultural differences here, but I am still appalled. That is not cool.
thismama's Avatar thismama 01:33 AM 01-15-2008
Aww! Beautiful pics!
thismama's Avatar thismama 01:34 AM 01-15-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonfirefaery View Post