Chat thread from 8/9 until... - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 08-09-2004, 08:30 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Ok, I am not doing a Jen awesome recap. Sorry people!

I wasn't up at 5am this morning! ...

I was up at 4:30. :

I seem to have the first yeast infection that I've had in years and years. Garlic has been put to use. I've never tried that before, but many swear by it, and I want to knock this out before it gets bad. I've had thrush before and never want to again!

Oldest dd is off to the grands for the week, we haven't decided whether we'll drive up to pick her up next weekend and spend the night, so the other two get to spend some more time with them, or whether it's just too long for me to contemplate sitting in the car (almost 2 hours each way). Both of my girls have a great relationship with them, but ds and grandma are like oil and water. He's a very sensitive little boy and she is convinced that he needs "toughening up". grrrrr.

The idea of possibly going into labor while I'm there, if we do go, is enugh to make me want to stay home! Not the environment I would want to labor in. Although father-in-law is a retired MD, and is very supportive of our decision to hb. m-i-l stresses me out, though.

Is anybody else having lots of strong/er toning or BH cntx? I've had hours of them, virtually non-stop. They do call attention to themselves, but I trust they're helping a lot for when it's time for the real thing, so I guess it's good!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-09-2004, 11:24 AM

I've been having some crazy B-H contractions lately. I had an episode on Saturday night where they wouldn't stop for 2-3 hours and were quite strong and regular, making me contemplate going to the hospital. Thank goodness they slowed down and eventually went back to my regular B-H type contractions.