hi! reintroduction, info., questions... - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 2 Old 12-08-2004, 10:37 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
hi everyone! i've posted here maybe once or twice (in the summer- i'm a teacher), but since going back to work, have had no time (when i get home, time is devoted to my dd-she's being watched my the IL right now). however, i do lurk every day!!! update on lots of stuff... i have a dd (23 months) and am due jan. 4th with a ds. i went into labor with dd at 29.5 wks. and hospital then bedrest for 5 wks. Had her at 35wks. (perfectly healthy, thank God). i have an irritable uterus, and nursed her through this pregnancy (inspiration to some other moms in my same position). i weaned her down to 1-2 times a day, just in case it would be a problem, and recently she's back to more (yummy colostrum!!!) i just use to stop her if i started getting too many contractions. anyway, i posted some time ago (in CAC) b/c my dh wanted our son circ'ed (adamently!). he has since changed his mind (he finally said to me "i respect you as a mother. i see all of the research you put into this and i respect you for that. also, i could get over it if we didn't do it, but i don't think you'd ever get over it if we did; so we don't have to." i wanted to die i was so happy!!!) my doctors thought that i would go early again (about 36-37 wks), but i had an internal today (i'm 36 wks) and my doctor said he really thinks i'm going to make it another week. yeah! i can't imagine having a baby that "late"! lol! i'm a fingertip dilated, 60% effaced and baby's at a -1 station!!! (***midwives, isn't that low?***) well, this catches every one up on me. now some questions: one thing i wanted to know was what time of the day did people go into labor? i always thought most women went into labor in the middle of the night. since i teach, i'm like holy s**t, what if my water breaks in front of my class! i teach anatomy and physiology,