Anyone Lose Weight with Leslie Sansone? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 12 Old 10-09-2010, 08:40 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am new to the whole working-out-at-home thing, but have recently started doing the Leslie Sansone 2-mile walk that's available "On Demand." I ordered the Walk Away the Pounds DVD and today I did the 3-mile walk for the first time. I'll probably do the 2 mile walk a few days a week and the 3-mile walk on the other days (when I have a little more time).

My goal is to lose about 10-12 lbs., which would put me back to where I was before I got pregnant. I lost most of my 50 lbs. of "pregnancy weight" in the first few months postpartum, but this last bit has lingered and lingered...and I think it's even gone up a few pounds - which is a new thing for me because I was always one of those eat-anything-never-exercise-and-never-gain-weight people. I'd say I eat relatively healthy...and I have no plans to change my diet at this point. My hope is that by adding consistent exercise to my daily routine I will lose this weight.

Anyone have good experience with these Leslie Sansone Walking (i.e. low-impact aerobics) videos?

Teacher until birth of DS (7-27-08)blowkiss.gifand now DD (10-17-11)femalesling.GIF:, now SAHM, wife to my wonderful hard-working DH.   cd.gifnocirc.gifselectivevax.gif

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 12 Old 10-09-2010, 10:36 PM

I have done it before, but found that it wasn't enough for me.
#3 of 12 Old 10-14-2010, 12:05 PM

I've had good results from it. I started it after my 6 week postpartum appointment when I wanted to walk with DD but it was too hot outside. I aimed for every day (which turned into 3-4x/week with a new baby). I also used a mom/baby strength training workout. I lost 9 pounds in the first month. I am exclusively breastfeeding, which I'm sure has a lot to do with my results, as well as being PP.