Witchy Weight Loss and Support - Yule be losing some weight with us! - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 156 Old 11-06-2010, 12:24 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Welcome to the Samhain to Yule edition of the Witchy Weight Loss thread, for anyone who wants to bring an earth-centered/holistic/pagan spirituality to the issue of weight loss and health through better choices in diet and exercise. It's Lunar Samhain today, a new moon, PERFECT time to be making some resolutions towards a healthier life.

Who am I? I'm a mom of 3 children, school and preschool age, in my early 40s. I run a home daycare, homeschool my oldest, I'm a student, and have a busy family. The home daycare/homeschooling is actually going to work for me because I can build (mild) exercise into my day with the kids.

Goals? I am still trying to lose my baby weight from #3, although he is almost kindy age! I want to no longer be officially overweight, to be healthy and fit and to support my kids and my dh, who was just dx'd with Type 2 Diabetes I want to buy a pretty dress and feel good about wearing it! I want to have fun, to dance again.

I was about 196 pounds at my highest, about 183 last June, 181 when I got serious about exercise in August, and 175.5 at Mabon, and 167.2 now. 159 pounds will put me at a bmi that is no longer officially overwieght for my height, and I think 145 will be an appropriate final target weight, but I am open to being happier at a higher weight if I am fit and strong at that weight. So, nearly 30 pounds pounds down, about 20 to go.