How does this weight loss plan look to you? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 4 Old 01-30-2013, 06:38 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Ok, Im done having kids- for a bit anyway. I've birthed 4 kids in under three years, and it has taken a toll on my body. I started out a bit overweight anyway, and after three pregnancies I need to lose about 30 lbs. Anyway, I've never been dedicated enough, or really been on any kind of diet/exercise that actually helped me to lose weight. I had GD and was pregnant with twins, so Ive been eating a low carb/high protein diet for several months, so I was thinking that I could just stick with it. I did have some success with C25K before, and I think I can do it again. 

I'm 5'0 and weigh around 150 lbs. I weigh myself in the morning, and I weigh 148, and at night it says 152. Does everyone fluctuate that much? I mainly hold the weight in my face, upper arms, back and belly. 

So, here's what my current plan is. I feel like I have to be realistic, in that I am currently caring for newborn twins as well as my almost three year old. I cant exactly hit the gym 3-4 times a week. Also, how important is it not to eat anything late in the day if your are never really sleeping more than 3-4 hours at a time?

Diet:

Mainly paleo, with a little butter and cheese every now and again. Yogurt daily, I cant give it up.

2 square meals a day (breakfast and dinner), and multiple small snacks. 

2 cheat meals a week, and one cheat treat a day

about 2000 calories a day ( I am nursing two babies, so I cant really dip to low, but do you all think I should shoot closer to 1800?)

Exercise:

C25K, with an actual 5k to run at the end of the training

200 situps, the app functions very similar to the c25k program, building you up to be able to do 200 situps. My abdominal muscles are non-existent after these babies.