Research Study: The types of foods that parents give to their children - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 06-01-2011, 10:02 AM - Thread Starter
Administrator

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

This was shared with us in the Mothering virtual office and we thought our community would be interested in participating.

Quote:
The NAMC has always tried to support the efforts of researchers who want to identify what mothers' needs are. In that spirit we're sending along this request from a researcher from Bowling Green State University. Please respond to the researcher directly if you meet the criteria and are interested in participating.

Info on the survey:

BGSU 
Bowling Green State University 
Department of Psychology 
206 Psychology Building 
Bowling Green, OH 43403-0232

Research Study: The types of foods that parents give to their children

My name is Amy Storfer-Isser and I am a Doctoral student in the Psychology Department at Bowling Green State University (BGSU) in Ohio. I am conducting a research study about the factors that influence the types of foods that parents give to their children. If you are a parent aged 21 - 50, have a child between the ages of 2 and 6, and have the primary responsibility for feeding this child, I am interested in your opinions on this important topic.

Participation in this study involves completing a 20 minute on-line survey. Participation is totally voluntary and will not affect your relationship to BGSU in any way. You are free to stop participation at any time without penalty. I anticipate no risks to you for participating in this study (no greater than those normally encountered in daily life). I greatly value your participation and hope you will agree to do so!

Full details about the survey can be found here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/G9C9R6D