Can I start yogurt with whey? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 of 3 Old 08-01-2011, 10:22 AM - Thread Starter
 
~Amy~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Riverview, NB
Posts: 508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I drained a quart of yogurt into whey & yogurt cheese the other day and now I want to start some another batch, but only have whey, no actual yogurt left.  Can I start yogurt with whey or do I need to go buy some more yogurt?


Tandem nursing, Baby-wearing, Co-sleeping, Car seat-checkin' (CRST) Mama to my sweet boys, Peter (4.20.08) and Jasper (4.25.11).
~Amy~ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 of 3 Old 08-02-2011, 09:45 AM
 
Chicky2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: North Texas
Posts: 2,855
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

You need to buy more plain yogurt.


Happy Homesteading Homeschooling Homebirthing Beekeeping Dready (& a bit redneck even) Mama to 4 fab kids :  dd (23), dd (13), ds (11), dd (5)

Chicky2 is offline  
#3 of 3 Old 08-02-2011, 12:22 PM - Thread Starter
 
~Amy~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Riverview, NB
Posts: 508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks:). Picked some up today.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chicky2 View Post

You need to buy more plain yogurt.


Tandem nursing, Baby-wearing, Co-sleeping, Car seat-checkin' (CRST) Mama to my sweet boys, Peter (4.20.08) and Jasper (4.25.11).
~Amy~ is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off