Emergen-C - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 18 Old 06-19-2002, 02:37 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Does anyone else drink this? I love it, and swear that it helps me ward off colds. I just thought I should check and see if anyone knows of any reason not to take it. I usually take one with some water and some echinacea a few nights a week.

If I also take a multivitamin, am I overdosing in any one area?
#2 of 18 Old 06-20-2002, 06:11 PM

I'm wondering about his too, dh loves that stuff.. i haven't tried it, basically b-coz i don't know anything about it.
#3 of 18 Old 06-20-2002, 06:21 PM

Yes yes yes! I've been using it for over 10 years & have turned many people on to it.

I only use it when I feel a cold coming on though, and don't take vits when using it. It has HUGE rdas, doesn't it? Honestly, that's concerned me a little & should look into it further.

They also have it for kids now.
#4 of 18 Old 06-20-2002, 09:59 PM

I love the stuff too. It comes in different flavors. I don't like the strawberry or cherry (I forget which one) flavor. The citrus is my favorite.
#5 of 18 Old 06-20-2002, 10:03 PM - Thread Starter

Yeah, I've been eating it since I was a kid. Not daily, but quite often. I love the new orange flavor!
#6 of 18 Old 06-22-2002, 09:45 AM

I've been taking it, too. Not so much for warding off colds but for the quick energy bost it gives me. Greatpick me up for those occasional mid afternoon energy crisis...
#7 of 18 Old 08-26-2002, 09:48 PM

I love emergen C so does my whole family! it was so important when I was working 12 hr. graveyard shifts, to keep me healthy & alert! We take it more of it in the fall & winter. I add a little to my hummingbird feeder & boy do they gobble it up! (You'll pee out what the body doesn't need!) We love the Cola flavor!MMM....