Anybody here supplement with "Juice Plus" (ala Dr. Sears)? - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 59 Old 03-01-2005, 12:09 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Dr. Sears has this amazing endorsement on his web site for a powdered fruit/veggie supplement which is supposed to be chocked full of vitamins, antioxidants, etc, etc. He says he discovered this product, tried it, and is totally sold on it. But it also seems like it might be *his* product, so I'm trying to figure out if it's legit or just another gimmick.

Anyone here know anything about this?
Thx!

Here's the blurb:

http://www.askdrsears.com/html/4/T040500.asp
#2 of 59 Old 03-01-2005, 12:57 PM

I first heard of it from a friend that is a distributor of the product. She's an RN by profession, but has done a lot of research into the link between nutrition and health. I've been giving the Juice Plus chewables (the only vegan version of the product) to my 5yo for the last 2+ years. I don't give him a multi-vitamin and feel better knowing he's getting a little extra fruit and veggies in him. My friend is pleased because of the number of positive studies in peer-reviewed journals about the results of the product, but I think the studies are at least partially funded by the company that makes it, so who knows... In any case, until my little guy is eating kale and broccoli like there is no tomorrow, I'll probably keep giving him the chewables! :LOL

Here's the link to my distributor's website; there's more info there too...
https://www.juiceplus.com/medical/+lk88480
#3 of 59 Old 03-01-2005, 02:03 PM

Wow, I'm not one for too many supplements but those look great. I wonder if you can only buy them online or at Whole Foods? Neither one of my children eat enough veggies even though we really work at it.

http://www.oznet.ksu.edu/humannutrit...mely/JUICE.HTM