Best nursing bras for the well-endowed? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 11 Old 04-17-2010, 04:38 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm looking for bra recs that will provide good support and look somewhat flattering under clothes. I've been BFing for over 7 years with almost no break and with a newborn, I anticipate several more years in a nursing bra and I'm just done with unsupportive nursing bras that leave me looking huge and saggy and that don't fit well. I've never had problems with clogged ducts and am leaning toward underwire nursing bras at this point. The lady who did my bra fitting told me that if the cups are the correct size (big enough), the wire shouldn't interfere with breast tissue and frankly I really need the support for these girls...I was measured at a 34G so I need something that comes in that size. I bought one of these and I like it so far, but I was also looking at the Bravado Allure online (haven't tried it on IRL) and am also wanting other suggestions if you've got 'em.

As a related aside, I can't really remember what is typical of size fluctuation post-partum. I'm not quite 4 weeks post-partum. I'm still 25 lbs. over my pre-preg weight. I don't want to invest big $$$ in nursing bras that won't fit in a month or two if my size is still likely to change a lot in the near future, but I need more than one bra and for all I can remember, I'll be this size for a year while I EBF (I generally intro other foods at around a year and BF around the clock until then).

Any thoughts appreciated.

Wife to my DH Mama to my two girls  hearts.gif'03 and love.gif '06 and my sweet babyboy.gif 3-'10 I am blessed.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 11 Old 04-17-2010, 11:04 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)

I am very happy with my Anita underwire nursing bra. I purchased one through Amazon and it was $40. I could not be happier with this bra.

#3 of 11 Old 04-17-2010, 11:30 PM