nursing clothing - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 27 Old 05-09-2010, 05:30 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, and if it's not, I apologize!

I am having trouble finding affordable nursing tops for summer. Does anyone have any suggestions on where to find some?

I have nursing with regular tops and it has been fine during winter because I wear layers, but summer will be a different story...

Mommy to 1 DS 9/21/09 Bradley Birth!
#2 of 27 Old 05-09-2010, 05:43 PM

I haven't been there in a while, but at the Wrentham Outlet Mall (down near Foxboro) there used to be a giant Motherhood outlet that had decent prices. Might be worth a look.

I've been nursing for 4 years and have only ever had one 'nursing top' and it was a huge pain in the neck. I hated it. I nurse year round in knit tops. Sometimes I wear a lightweight tank/cami underneath to cover my belly, but not usally. YMMV.

Pregnant and/or Breastfeeding since 2005
Mama to two girls: 5/06 and 3/09
#3 of 27 Old 05-09-2010, 05:47 PM

I like to just wear a nursing tank under any shirt. Like the PP, I never found nursing tops I liked much, and many of them are essentially a tank with a top over them, so I'd rather wear a tank under my own shirts.

As far as nursing tanks go, Target has cheap ones that are less supportive, and Bravado makes ones that are more supportive. I personally think the Glamourmoms tanks are overpriced and not very supportive.
#4 of 27 Old 05-09-2010, 05:49 PM