Excrutiating pain In left nipple/breast - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 6 Old 01-05-2013, 03:57 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

I have been breastfeeding my daughter for 11 months now and I remember always feeling a slight tingle in my left nipple but never thought nothing big of it. Well over the last few months its gotten so much worse it not only tingles but hurts to Im talking horrible excrutiating pain that shoots through my nipple and affects my whole breast at times. A couple weeks ago I experienced a large lump that was very painful and thought it was just a plugged duct so I kept feeding her more. Well then a few days later I notice these painful white looking cracks on the tip of my nipple along with redness and swelling. I went to the E.R and they said nothing was wrong to just keep feeding the baby o0 I was so mad!! The pain progressed so I went back thinking they will see what im seeing and put my on antibiotics for a yeast infection or something but they said it didn't look like yeast and to just start wheening and see what happens. Well I was already wheening her so I know that wont work. The pain is getting even more worse and so is the white cracks now they have puss coming off of them. NO one has answers for me I see my obgyn on tuesday but Im just in so much pain and at this point scared cause I don't know what is wrong with me. Does someone out there have any idea or maybe have experienced this type of thing before please let me know Im desperate. thanks so much.

Quote:
I love my life as a mom & wife familybed2.gifjoy.gifdishes.gif

#2 of 6 Old 01-05-2013, 12:59 PM