Want a great breastpump...Ameda vs. Medela? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 18 Old 09-29-2004, 06:24 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am willing to pay whatever it takes to make sure I have a good one. I go back to work 2 days a week starting in March. He'll be 3 months old by then. I'll be able to come home at least once a day to feed him (lunch) but he'll need EBM for the other hours (he'll be here with the nanny from about 7:45 until just after 5 on those 2 days..) I'm a dentist, so I'll be pumping between patients and I need the easiest/best/fastest way to do it at work...

My bf suggested her Ameda (not sure what model...she said it was somewhere around $200)...others have reccommended the Pump in Style...Any preferences or anything I'm missing?

Mom to a 6 year old, a 3 year old, and a cuddly little newborn
#2 of 18 Old 09-29-2004, 06:36 PM

You can't go wrong with the Pump In Style, in my opinion. I read www.epinions.com before I bought a pump, and the reviews there were helpful.
#3 of 18 Old 09-29-2004, 06:44 PM

I love my Pump in Style. I can dual pump in 15 to 20 minute sessions and keep working with my hands free bustier.
#4 of 18 Old 09-29-2004, 06:50 PM

i have a pump in style that i used very few times since all 3 of my kiddos have been lactose intolerant .. i've been hanging on to it but most likely if i have any more kiddos they will be as well ... if you want to buy it i'll sell it for $100 ... pm if so .. good luck
#5 of 18 Old 09-29-2004, 07:17 PM

Love my PIS. Works great after 8 months. No complaints and the parts are sold everywhere around here so I never have to worry about ordering anything from the company directly.
#6 of 18 Old 09-29-2004, 08:10 PM

I love my pump in Style too! I used it for as long as I could with my son, and I use it occasionally when I wake up with engorged boobs!
#7 of 18 Old 09-29-2004, 08:39 PM