what are you all eating? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 14 Old 09-19-2004, 11:23 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ok, i know some of us are pretty well past the ms, since i am not due until very late april, but what have you found you can pretty reliably choke down? i am just getting into a stage where i can consider eating much at all, and i am trying to figure out what works and what doesnt. how are you doing with food? what are your cravings?
#2 of 14 Old 09-20-2004, 11:23 AM

let's see. even though i haven't had full-on ms i've been very queasy a lot. certain foods definitely put me off until about two weeks ago.

i've been getting cravings that won't go away until i eat whatever it is i'm craving. one week it was sushi so i had some california rolls. now the thought of them sounds awful. one week it was hummus. ate it. now i don't want it. taco bell. thin crust pizza. crave it, eat it, don't want it anymore...at all!!

i also want a lot of fresh fruits and raw veggies. oh, and pickles. but the clausen kind only.
#3 of 14 Old 09-20-2004, 11:48 AM

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
I put myself back on the Brewer diet as I learned in the Bradley childbirth classes. High protein, salt to taste and good veggies and milk. Yummy. I have some trouble getting in all the protein everyday so I have changed my snacks to ones that also contain protein. It has always worked for me. Moderate weight gain and no complications.
#4 of 14 Old 09-20-2004, 12:09 PM

I have always loved pickles, but thought it was funny when I ate one a few weeks ago and it tasted awful to me!

Never used to salt my food but find that I'm adding salt to things more often. And eating a yogurt every morning for breakfast...yummm

Philomom, where could I find more information about the Brewer Diet?
#5 of 14 Old 09-21-2004, 02:53 PM

Brewer's Diet can be found here:
http://blueribbonbaby.org/ifyouarepr...oduction.shtml