Daughter starting Montessori next month - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 5 Old 08-19-2011, 04:43 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello!

My 2 year old daughter will be starting a montessori school next month, I was wondering what affordable things I can to do adapt my home for her. 

We currently live with roommates who don't have a kid (moving soon I hope) any suggestions? I'm new to this, whole montessori thing so I'd love some suggestions

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 5 Old 08-23-2011, 04:56 AM

Hello, I think autonomy is the key.  Give your child plenty of opportunities to do things herself.  This can be accomplished without any additional costs.  Some of the things we have done:  Low bookshelves for books & toys, a bed that allows your child to get in and out herself, storing her clothes at a height and in a way that she can access them herself and work on learning how to dress herself, a child size table and chairs, keeping a stool and toilet seat setup at the toilet, removing clutter and non-child essential items.  my child has just climbed into my lap,so can'y type more, hopr that helps. :)

sahm dishes.gif wife to dh, AP mama to most amazing boy eat.gif 07/2009!  and 11 chickens chicken3.gif   caffix.gif   goorganic.jpg    bf.jpg  NOTV

#3 of 5 Old 09-11-2011, 06:23 AM