Ways to make a home "waldorf" inspired - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 16 Old 01-04-2011, 06:04 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hi Everyone I am new to mothering so I am not sure if I am posting this in the right forum or not. I hope so :) Anyway I am looking for ways to make my home more warm and gentle, more Waldorf inspired. Currently my husband and I rent an apartment so we are limited as to what we can and can not do . The way the apartment is set up is well in my opinion wrong ! The rooms are spread apart the entrance which is also the small living room is small and other than a couch and chair and a book shelf that is about it. The bedrooms are the same way and there is not a room we can set up as a playroom. I would love some ideas on natural home decorating.

We are into living a natural lifestyle and we have some but not many waldorf toys. We are on a limited budget so I do what I can. So what are some ways i can go about creating our home to flow more ? I just feel like I do not know where to begin with this I wish someone could just come and decorate my home for me.

Thanks so much. I hope I am wording this right.

Natural crunchy namaste.gifmama to three kiddos  goorganic.jpg    novaxnocirc.gif   intactivist.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 16 Old 01-05-2011, 06:55 AM - Thread Starter

Guess I posted this in the wrong place. hmm off to do more searching .

Natural crunchy namaste.gifmama to three kiddos  goorganic.jpg    novaxnocirc.gif   intactivist.gif
#3 of 16 Old 01-05-2011, 08:45 AM

Quoted: 50 Post(s)