Play "area": 1st pics post 19, PLAYSTANDS HERE pics post 26!!!! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 36 Old 02-24-2008, 01:56 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
This is my first time posting in this area (and looking at it too!)

DS is 16 months old and we're starting to really think more about toys... he has gotten tons of electronic toys but they ALL stay at GMIL's house. He has some plastics here though, and some toys I'd just like to either get rid of or trade for more quality wooden ones (ie the rainbow stacking plastic one.... top of it got eaten by our dog )

DH has given me the go ahead to get one of Those playstands... which will be over in this area... and I'll be getting a few cheaper wooden toys also from http://www.downtoearthtoys.com/

Toy kitchen is coming in the FAR future... only have smaller funds now and have my heart set on that big playstand since he LOVES forts/houses.

Anyway, what would you toss? Replace? Keep? What would you change? (oh and btw, the basket under those balls has 2 sets of haba blocks)

Thanks!!

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q...ebruary107.jpg
http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q...ebruary108.jpg

ADDED FIRST ROUND OF A MILLION PICTURES POST 19... MORE COMING TOMORROW!!!

ADDED (well, adding in a second) STAGE 8 and 9 pics (nova toys and PLAYSTANDS!!!) post 26!!!!

Sunny coolshine.gif: gun toting, retired breastfeeding, car seat loving, guitar playing, home birthing and schooling mama to Jakob (10.06), Mikah (07.08) and Korah (07.11). uc.jpg 

#2 of 36 Old 02-24-2008, 07:49 PM

What a beautiful space you have created for your son!!!

Some things I might add to the space (over time...not all at once)...

Baskets/bowls with stones, pieces of branches, crystals, shells, pine cones
Pots, pans, wooden spoons
A small table/chairs
Playsilks (you can buy blanks at Dharma Trading and dye them with Koolaid...really easy and fun )