How do you keep busy? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 10-17-2005, 10:17 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I found that I haven't planned anything to do in the last few days...maybe that is why baby isn't here yet. I just don't want to go through the 'pain' of planning something and then having to cancel. So I just sit and wait and grumble at the kids when they are fighting (when it's obvious that they are bored stiff at home-doing nothing but playing with each other) I have baby on my brain all day and night long!!!!! I think I need to get out.
#2 of 10 Old 10-17-2005, 10:44 PM

I've been going to the park every day to walk, and then to the playground for my dd. She's gotten very much into that habit and will nag me out the door. It works out well because I doubt I could motivate myself to do it on my own at this point. Other than that, I have a master list of jobs that need to be done, preferably before the baby comes. I try to tackle 2 or 3 tasks a day. I also spend an inordinate amount of time on message boards and surfing the web!
#3 of 10 Old 10-17-2005, 11:29 PM

Location: Driftless Region of Iowa, on a beautiful little farm.
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
I'm still working 35-40 hrs a week, and spend the rest of my time on the internet or cleaning. I also have a huge list of stuff to get done, but for the most part I pretend like it doesn't exist! I also spend lots of time re-enforcing commands for my puppy so she knows that I mean business when baby comes home. It's hard to get motivated to leave the house when everyone you meet outside says things like "Any day now!!" "You are SOO Huge" "Gettin (excited, nervous, tired of being pregnant) yet?" "Are there two in there?"

I just smile and nod!!

#4 of 10 Old 10-17-2005, 11:35 PM