Attachment Parenting network? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 10-20-2010, 10:59 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
We have been living in Central Scotland for about 9 months (American transplants), I have yet to find any mom or family that is remotely like minded.
I am going to try connecting with some local cloth diapering people and hopefully there will be someone there.

My question is, does anyone know of an established attachment parenting network?
I feel like I need to offer a class on the attachment parenting lifestyle to give the science and heart behind it. The few times I have mentioned our parenting style to moms I have become friends with, I get the feeling its very abnormal in this area. I know there MUST be other like minded families!

Maybe I should also try to connect with the homebirth community as well. (that would make sense because I am a homebirth midwife in the States, I have just felt shy)

Time for me to get out there and finally try to make friends

I would appreciate any suggestions!!!

mom to Zoe 12-04 and Titus 5-07 both:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2010, 01:42 PM

There is the NNN - natural nurturing network http://www.naturalnurturing.org.uk/news.aspx

Have a look at yahoo groups

I met most of the people like me through home education groups, do your children go to school? 

Maybe the NCT (national childbirth trust) - they should do something near you, although they are  not that crunchy as a whole.

Maybe http://www.laleche.org.uk/

I think once you meet one or two like minded people it is easier to search out more.

Good luck

xxxx

Mummy to T 06/04, L 08/06, R 08/09
:
Old 01-24-2011, 12:08 PM