Breasts after nursing - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 12-17-2005, 05:33 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Just wondering how you feel about you breast after you stop nursing. Since I have been nursing for 8 years and now hate the way my breasts look. Do your nipple go back to normal size. I could go with a bra when nursing and they didn't look bad. Now I have to wear a bra. They are getting flat and saggy. Husband as if I wanted a boob job for xmas.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-17-2005, 06:24 PM

i was wondering if my breasts would be sagging after nuyrsingg nak
Old 12-18-2005, 06:05 AM

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
My breasts were sagging even BEFORE I had kids!! They didn't sag quite as much though.

DS has all but weaned from the right side so it's probably fair to say that the right side, at least, is as small as it's going to get naturally. He's only nurisng once or twice a day on lefty so it's likely that both are as small and non-perky as they'll get. They're still huge and assymetrical and kill my back and I'm seriously consideirng breast reduction surgury when DS finally weans.

Ruth, single mommy to Leah, 19 (in Israel for another school year), Hannah, 18 (commuting to college), and Jack, 12(homeschooled)
Old 12-18-2005, 06:20 PM

Only one thing I can say...

visit this site more often.

I disliked my breasts for many years, and that site really turned my POV around. If your breasts give you physical problems that's one thing, but to cut into a healthy problem-free part of my body for appearance's sake only is not something I am willing to do.

I think if my husband asked me if I wanted breast surgery for xmas, I have to respond by asking him how much Rogaine he wanted Santa to bring him. Or if he knew where I could get a good price on a case of the new product for "Male Enhancement"...
Old 12-18-2005, 11:08 PM - Thread Starter