UC success!!! 7lb 2oz - baby girl = ) - Mothering Forums
Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 06-02-2010, 06:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
We succeeded! 7lb 2oz baby girl!!!

This was my 2nd VBAC but my 1st UC. My first VBAC was in the hospital. I have been studying everything VBAC and childbirth related for nearly 3 years now. Home birth is something I have always wanted but has always fallen through on me. UC felt like the right decision when my midwife decided to no longer assist in my HVBAC.
Contractions started at 6pm. Just light cramps but they were coming every 5 minutes. My hubby and I loaded our two girls in the stroller and started walking = ) After about an hour of slight contractions while walking in the neighborhood they started getting stronger. We headed home, called my mom and dad and asked that they come get our other 2 girls. I jumped in the shower while the hubs watched the girls and got the pool ready.

By the time my parents got to the house (they live 2 hrs away) the contractions were defiantly picking up in strength but I could rock my hips and walk around the house to get through them. A half hour later at about 9:30 PM, when the girls and mom and dad were leaving, I didnt want to talk or be talked to during a contraction= ) Hubs got the pool filled and I continued walking circles through the house.

We turned up the water heater earlier in the week so we could fill the tub HOT!!! I wanted the pool ready but didn't want to get in too early. Around midnight I was getting contractions nearly ever 2-3 minutes and needed the hubs to rub my lower back with super force. It hurt but I was doing well. Around 1AM I got in the pool which felt great but SLOWED things waaaay down. After about 30 minutes of things being SLOOOOW I got nervous that things would drag on forever and got out.