Can't decide, please help. - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 8 Old 07-27-2011, 11:53 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Ok, I am execting my 5th baby in Nov. My first 3 were c-sections ( long story ). My 4th was a vbac at home. My birthing went wonderfully, no complications at all. Ok, I loved my midwife with my last pregnancy, hired her for this one but things happened and she moved to Guatemala. I found another midwife who is very nice. But I feel no connection, AT ALL. I am perfectly at ease with doing a UC. I am wondering if this is a reason any of you considered UC. I have plenty of knowledge in birth. ( Midwife triaining ). Where would I start? I am 24 weeks, baby is fine, I am healthy. Please any feedback would be a big help!! Also, with my last we needed very little supplies, the birth was minimal. This midwife wants a ton of crap I know won't get used, and is a little more hands on than my last. I know they are different people but I am not at ease.

Wife to a wonderful man,cd.gif ,lactivist.gif,femalesling.GIF,familybed2.gif,hbac.gif,belly.gif, planning a uc.jpg in November!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 8 Old 07-28-2011, 09:08 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)

Personally, I'd sit back (haha like you can do that w/4 kiddos...) and enjoy the rest of your pregnancy.

With midwife training you know what to keep an eye out for and well you have plenty of experience knowing what your body is like with pregnancy...but are you the kind of person that needs outside confirmation of what you already know or have you had health difficulties in any of the previous pregnancies?