So hapy to be here! - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 2 Old 10-11-2011, 11:11 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Hello lovelies!

I am new to the UC section, I used to be on MDC a couple years ago as I had a traumatic birth with my first and because of that, he never slept, so i essentially lived in the Night time parenting thread as a zombie :) I cant remember my username as i have a new computer and hevent been on here in sooo long, so I've created a new one. Since my traumatic birth, I had a beautiful HBAC with midwives, healed much of my life even beyond birth trauma, and have become a doula to help other women in their beautiful time of unfolding. I didnt intend to do that, it was the natural flow from birth trauma, to healing, to wanting to help other women by giving them resources, to having them ask me to attend their hospital births to protect their birth space, to attending beautiful amazing UC births. Now I am 6 weeks pregnant and will be doing my own prenatal care, which I pretty much did last time as my midwives were sooooo far away ( i live in a rural are with no midwives). My daughter had some major health issues that spontaneously resolved on their own (she would stop breathing for no reason, like mini seizures), so we bought a heart monitor for her, which happens to do blood pressure, so I am really set up this time! I am feeling very satisfied in my soul about his pregnancy and upcoming birth, and welcome the beautiful openings it may bring.

Is anyone else due around the same time? My due date is June 6th <3

Are there any Sacred Birthing lovers here? I absolutely loved the book soooo much!

Does anyone have any UC info for twins? I had a dream four months ago that I would be having twins under Gemini, at least one is a girl, and I keep seeing the names Isabel and Isis... Im already super big but its baby #3!

Love and Light

#2 of 2 Old 10-15-2011, 02:01 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)