keeping knowledge of pregnancy within the family? - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 3 Old 11-06-2005, 10:15 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i'm just musing...don't need advice, just wanna chat...
when i had my first child (freeborn), i was 22 and full of piss and vinegar...i was not tired, i had a low-stress life and was in good health and great spirits...
it was no big deal when total strangers were up in my business ('when does the doctor say you're due?', etc). i could look them in the eye, smile and say 'what doctor? i'm not sick!' etc...this did not bother me; i felt on top of the world and 100% right about my baby coming into my life...
i was always positive with these people, unless they were downright shitty to me...i worked in retail and on a college campus, so i got a lot of questions, you know how people feel they can impose on your privacy when you're pg, it's worse when you work in a retail shop in the suburbs!
i figure, any time after the first child, you aren'te as likely to have time and patience for that kind of crap!
i think if i were to have a 3rd, i would not discuss it with anyone except my partner and other people who were already on board 100% the first times...
i think i would keep it completely to myself, and if people asked when i was due, i would look at them like they were crazy and say 'i'm not pg', just to keep them from prying. wear big clothes and the like, maybe stay home and nest the last month...
i think i couldn't be all things to all people again, and would want a place of deep peace and privacy to make it through a pg as an already mom...
anyone else done this or feel any connection to these feelings?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 3 Old 11-07-2005, 12:38 AM