Possibly losing our UC :/ - Mothering Forums

Forum Jump: 

Old 04-06-2008, 09:21 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Ever since our first child was ripped from uterus unnecessarily, I dreamed of a home birth with our next baby. I did hours and hours and hours of research. I had every confidence all would be well. ..

When we became pregnant with our second child, I found a care provider to take me on that agreed to VBAC at home. Eventually I started learning more about UC in the process. As the months started to go on, the more I started to see our care provider regarded our birth. How managed it was going to be, how it was her way or no way. While legally, I understand the need to protect ones own rear, it really stinks to be on the other end.

I was also astounded with the number of people that were going to be in attendance at our home birth. And how hands off she was not going to be . It was unfair of me that I thought she might be like paramidwife (okay, I really really hoped), and when that became apparent our relationship ended. UC/UP began.

I had been doing much of my own anyway, so it wasn't a big deal. Everything was going really well.

Until I sprang a leak in my water. :/ I tried to tell myself that it wasn't my water. It was just the baby kicking my bladder. After running around for several days trying to find litmus paper (boy, if you could have heard the attitude I got from Walgreens..) I found it, and tested. First time, it came out greenish. This morning. Dark blue. Positive.

I am not leaking now. It only seems to happen when I pee/push.

I am plus 4 days now. I am not comfortable with how long its been continuing to go. I drank some castor oil and OJ this morning to try to get things moving along. If they do not mo ve along by this afternoon, I am headed to the hospital.

It's the last thing we want. But really, what more are my options?