Since corn is one of the top-4 intolerances and I'm pretty certain they use GMO corn (though I could be mistaken), I'd say Rice is the better choice here. We've been gluten free for almost 2 yeas, and we've been having the rice chex since they've been gluten free (without the malt). Friends of mine with 2 kids with celiac have been having the gluten free versions as well. Though depending on if you have other intolerances, there could be something else in there that's a problem.
Kathy, mother of 3, wife of 1. My new recipe blog: www.kathysrecipebox.wordpress.com (no longer searchable by allergen, but at least it doesn't have a virus!)